Maryland's updates to its Foreclosed Property Registry go into effect Jan. 1, 2019
Maryland: The updates for the State Foreclosed Property Registry will go into effect Jan. 1,
The updates include the requirements for a foreclosure purchaser to submit to the foreclosure registry any changes to the initial registration information, within 21 business days after the changes are known to the purchaser.
The initial registration is due within 30 days after a foreclosure sale of a residential property, and must include: pertinent dates for sale; current contact information for the foreclosure purchaser; current contact information for the person/s in charge of the property maintenance; current contact information for the person/s to accept legal service for the foreclosure purchaser; whether the property is single–family or multifamily; whether the property is vacant or occupied, to the best of knowledge; and if the purchaser is in possession of the property.
The filing fee for registering within the timeframes listed is $50, and becomes $100 for after the timeframes; with failure to register properly carrying a fine of up to $1,000.
Ascent combines focused research and centralized operations oversight to create innovative outsourced solutions for code enforcement violations, vacant property registration ordinances, property preservation, and other vendor management needs from across the United States.